#CIPD14 #streetwisdom

This is why I do what I do and why I love what I do

People-ology

I was really gutted I missed out on the Sheffield Street Wisdom a few weeks back so I was delighted that David D’Souza was bringing it to #CIPD14.

All I knew about it was that you came with a question
You walked around
You tried to find answers.

I believe in mindfulness, I know the power of our subconscious mind and I even know the difference a good walk can make to my own creativity and problem solving.

And yet I still wasn’t convinced that Street Wisdom would really answer my question.

But it did. I slowed down, I stopped and observed, I allowed those things to show a meaning.

IMG_5738-0.JPG

I’m not religious but this stuff echoes the times when people say their God has given them a sign to take a certain path.

And maybe Street Wisdom is the modern day version of connecting with others, connecting with your…

View original post 170 more words

Leave a Reply

