Do or do not…

20131021-142323.jpg

Last week I wrote about choice. This seems to be a theme for me at the moment. I started with I don’t know followed by I choose and now this post.

On Thursday as Friday last week I was lucky enough to be part of a team facilitating one of those events. One of those events where you can see, hear and for this event FEEL changes in people, teams and a function. Something special was created and I am humbled and immensely proud to have played my part in providing the space for that to happen.

As we enter a new week, typically we now enter a phase of regression. It felt amazing while we were together and now, ‘back at the ranch’ it gets forgotten and we go back to our old habits.

Will that happen? I don’t know

Last week we reached a point where we chose … To do… Or do not.

We either do what we said would…
Behave the way we said we needed do…
Live by the values we said we must…
Work toward the shared purpose we created…
Be the person we decided we were…

Or

We don’t.

It really is that simple.

I know what I will do…
What will you do?

P.S. Do me a favour and try to navigate away from this post… That’s right, you do or you don’t… There is no try
P.P.S. Think you’ll like this one Jack 😉
P.P.S. If you want to know more about the event, blog posts from some of the participants are here

Leave a Reply

