I choose

20131018-064945.jpg…Happiness

Does that mean I am continuously happy? No

Does that mean that those I work with are always happy? No

Does that mean my family are always happy? No

It does mean that the outcome and purpose are always 100% clear, creating happiness is what matters. The journey to that destination will involve other feelings; fear, anger, sadness, offence and likely many others too. The great thing is that at each and every stage of that journey we have the potential for choice:

What we feel (about what we are thinking).

What we think (about how we feel).

How we respond.

How we act.

What we do.

With increased self awareness comes; insight, choice, better decisions and happiness. Happiness because the choices being made are ones that are informed by why we are here, who we are, what we do.

I feel very, very privileged to be me. I get to provide the opportunities to create happiness. That is a very humbling experience.

2 responses to “I choose

  1. Pingback: Do or do not… | e3ctc·

  2. Pingback: Do… Or do not… | bootsfinanceuni·

Leave a Reply

